David Ross Education Trust
David Ross Education Trust@DRETnews


Hogsthorpe Primary Academy is governed by a Local Governing Body.

Our governors are:

Principal - Karin Nicholls

DRET Appointed Governor - Ellis Jacklin (Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Kath Farrer (Vice Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Adnan Mustafa

DRET Appointed Governor - Jonathan Roberts

DRET Appointed Governor - Jean Peacock

Staff Governor - Sharon Landrey

Staff Governor - Danielle Storey 

Parent Governor - John Midgley

Clerk - Christopher Clarke 


Data and Standards:

Ellis Jacklin (Chair)

All members of the Local Governing Body.


Individual governor role:

Ellis Jacklin – Safeguarding

Kath Farrer - SEND


Contacting a Governor

To contact a governor, please phone or email the academy directly who will pass on your enquiry to the relevant governor.

Scheme of Delegation

Information about the David Ross Education Trust's scheme of delegation is available here.

Minutes of Local Governing Body meetings

Should you wish to view a copy of the minutes of the Local Governing Body at this academy, please contact the academy directly who will pass on your request to the Clerk who will be able to provide you with an electronic or paper copy of the minutes.

Interested in becoming a Governor at this Academy?

If you’d like to know more about the role of a governor at this academy and are considering joining the Local Governing Body, please contact DRET Governor Services by emailing